Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Genius & Soul, The 50th Anv. Coll. Vol. 1 Rhino 1997 Rating: ****
Prime Artist: Ray Charles (Robinson)
Review: Very good box set. In addition to great music, it has an excellent book that tells

recording details, etc.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Confession Blues *

2 Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand

3 Kissa Me Baby

4 It Should've Been Me

5 Don't You Know

6 Come Back Baby

7 I Got A Woman

8 A Fool For You

9 This Little Girl Of Mine

10 Blackjack

11 Greenbacks

12 Drown In My Own Tears

13 Hallelujah, I Love Her So

14 Lonely Avenue

15 Leave My Woman Alone

16 Ain't That Love

17 Swanee River Rock

18 My Bonnie

19 Rockhouse Parts 1&2

20 (Night Time Is) The Right Time

21 What'd I Say (Parts 1 & 2)

22 Tell The Truth

23 I Believe To My Soul

24 Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:14 Mag: 104.2

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!