Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Genius & Soul, The 50th Anv. Coll. Vol. 3 Rhino 1997 Rating: ***
Prime Artist: Ray Charles (Robinson)
Review: Very good box set. In addition to great music, it has an excellent book that tells

recording details, etc.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Hide 'Nor Hair

2 I Can't Stop Loving You

3 Bye Bye, Love

4 Born To Lose

5 You Don't Know Me

6 You Are My Sunshine

7 Your Cheatin' Heart

8 Take These Chains From My Heart

9 The Brightest Smile In Town

10 Without Love (There Is Nothing)

11 Busted

12 That Lucky Old Sun

13 Ol' Man River

14 Smack Dab In The Middle

15 Makin' Whoopee!

16 Without A Song

17 The Cincinnati Kid

18 Crying Time

19 Let's Go Get Stoned

20 I Chose To Sing The Blues

21 Together Again

22 I Don't Need No Doctor
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:16 Mag: 136.1

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!