Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: CSN Box Set, disc 1 Atlantic 1991 Rating: *****
Prime Artist: Crosby, Stills & Nash
Review: A tremendous, career spanning, box set. Includes extensive liner notes with

anecdotes about how and where the songs were written. There are one or two

alternate versions that I don't find as compelling as the originals, but by and large,

this is a tremendous collection.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

2 Helplessly Hoping

3 You Don't Have to Cry

4 Wooden Ships

5 Guinnevere

6 Marrakesh Express

7 Long Time Gone

8 Blackbird

9 Lady of the Island

10 Song with no words (Tree with no leaves)

11 Almost Cut My Hair

12 Teach Your Children

13 Horses Through A Rainstorm

14 Deja Vu

15 Helpless

16 4 + 20

17 Laughing

18 Carry On Questions
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:13 Mag: 203.4

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search For Posters!