Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Gratitude Columbia 1975 Rating: *****
Prime Artist: Earth, Wind & Fire
Vocal: Maurice White
Vocal: Philip Bailey (P. James B.)
Drums: Fred White
Drums: Ralph Randolph Johnson
Guitar: Johnny Graham
Guitar: Albert Philip McKay
Bass: Verdine White
Saxophone: Andrew Woolfolk
Saxophone: Don Myrick
Trumpet: Michael Harris
Keyboards: Larry Dunn (Lorenzo Russell Dunn)
Producer: Maurice White
Producer: Charles Stepney
Producer: Joe Wissert
Trombone: Louis Satterfield
Review: An amazing live album, back from the days when a good live album could 'make a

band'. In 1978/79, my girlfriend and I took in an EWF show, and they were

every bit as energetic on stage then as they were in this 1975 album.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Introduction *

2 Africano (Medley) *

2.5 Power *

3 Yearnin' Learnin'

4 Devotion

5 Sun Goddess *

6 Reasons

7 Sing A Message To You *

8 Shining Star

9 New World Symphony *

10 Musical Interlude

11 Sunshine

12 Sing A Song

13 Gratitude

14 Celebrate

15 Musical Interlude

16 Can't Hide Love
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:06 Mag: 63.4

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search For Posters!