Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: The Complete Verve Recordings, Disc 2 Verve 1997 Rating: ****
Prime Artist: Ella Fitzgerald / Louis Armstrong
Vocal: Louis Armstrong
Vocal: Ella Fitzgerald
Drums: Louie Bellson
Guitar: Herb Ellis
Bass: Ray Brown
Piano: Oscar Peterson
Producer: Norman Granz
Review: These two voices are as different as night and day, and putting them together

makes for a remarkably pleasant blending. This little 'box set' is pretty good

What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)

2 Stompin' At The Savoy

3 I Won't Dance

4 Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You?

5 Let's Call The Whole Thing Off

6 These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)

7 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

8 Willow Weep For Me

9 I'm Putting All My Eggs In One Basket

10 A Fine Romance

11 Ill Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)

12 Our Love Is Here To Stay

13 I Get A Kick Out Of You

14 Learnin' The Blues

15 You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)

16 Undecided
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:16 Mag: 107.2

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!