Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Handel's Messiah LaserLight 1994 Rating: ***
Prime Artist: George F. Handel
Vocal: Oratorio Society of New York
Orchestra: Sinfonia Rubinstein
Conductor: Lyndon Woodside
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Symphony: Grave - allegro moderato

2 Accompagnato: Comfort ye my people *

3 Aria: Every valley shall be exulted *

4 Chorus: And the glory of the lord shall be revealed *

5 Accompagnato: Thus saith the lord of hosts *

6 Aria: But who may abide the day of his coming *

7 Chorus: And he shall purify *

8 Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive *

9 Aria: O thou that tellest good tidings *

10 Chorus: O thou that tellest good tidings *

11 Accompagnato: For behold darkness shall cover *

12 Aria: The people that walked in darkness *

13 Chorus: For unto us a child is born *

14 Pifa (pastoral symphony) *

15 Recitative: There were shepards abiding in the fields *

16 Chorus: Glory to god in the highest *

17 Aria: Rejoice Greatly, O daughter of Zion *

18 Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind *

19 Aria: He shall fed his flock *

20 Chorus: His yoke is easy, his burden is light *

21 Chorus: Hallelujah! *
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:04 Mag: 502.6

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!