Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Look of Love: The Collection, Disc 1 Rhino 1998 Rating: ***
Prime Artist: Burt Bacharach
Lyrics by: Hal David
Music by: Burt Bacharach
Review: Instructive to listen to this collection and hear the way that Burt composes.

Though he is not known for his lyrics (Hal David among others write most of the

words), his music is very lyrical. The music is phrased around the lyrics, often

using very unorthodox beats and time sigs.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 The Story Of My Life

2 Magic Moments

3 The Blob

4 Please Stay

5 I Wake Up Crying

6 Tower Of Strength

7 Baby It's You

8 Mexican Divorce *

9 (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance

10 Any Day Now (My Wild Beautiful Bird)

11 Make It Easy On Yourself

12 I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself

13 It's Love That Really Counts (In The Long Run) *

14 Only Love Can Break A Heart

15 (There Goes) The Forgotten Man *

16 Don't Make Me Over

17 Let The Music Play *

18 Blue On Blue

19 True Love Never Runs Smooth

20 Blue Guitar *

21 Reach Out For Me

22 Twenty Four Hours From Tulsa

23 Anyone Who Had A Heart

24 A House Is Not A Home

25 Wives And Lovers

26 Wishin' And Hopin'
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:10 Mag: 186.2

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!