Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Look of Love: The Collection, Disc 3 Rhino 1998 Rating: ***
Prime Artist: Burt Bacharach
Lyrics by: Hal David
Music by: Burt Bacharach
Review: Instructive to listen to this collection and hear the way that Burt composes.

Though he is not known for his lyrics (Hal David among others write most of the

words), his music is very lyrical. The music is phrased around the lyrics, often

using very unorthodox beats and time sigs.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 The Look of Love

2 Do You Know The Way To San Jose

3 This Guy's In Love With You

4 Knowing When To Leave

5 Promises, Promises

6 Pacific Coast Highway *

7 Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head

8 Odds And Ends *

9 Everybody's Out Of Town

10 I'll Never Fall In Love Again

11 (They Long To Be) Close To You

12 Paper Mache *

13 One Less Bell To Answer

14 Check Out Time *

15 Hasbrook Heights *

16 The Balance Of Nature *

17 Living Together, Growing Together

18 You'll Never Get To Heaven (If You Break My Heart)

19 Arthur's Theme (Best That You Can Do)

20 On My Own

21 That's What Friends Are For

22 God Give Me Strength
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:19 Mag: 203.1

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search Now:
Amazon Logo

Search For Posters!