Todd's Album Reviews
First Previous Next Last

Album Title: Alice In Chains Unplugged Columbia 1996 Rating: *****
Prime Artist: Alice in Chains
Vocal: Layne Staley
Drums: Sean Kinney
Guitar: Scott Olson
Guitar: Jerry Cantrell
Bass: Mike Inez
Producer: Toby Wright
Producer: Alice in Chains
Review: For a long time, I dismissed AIC as 'too loud and raucous'. Their music seemed

somehow unapproachable. One of the side projects (Mad Season) got me

listening a little closer.

Along came this album. When I first heard it, I was struck by the craftsmanship

of the songs. With the screaming guitars toned down, I began to understand that

AIC music is well written and well put together. Here is a recording of bunch of

guys who are having fun, confident in their talents without being arrogant about


Thanks to this album, I learned to love AIC. I've since gone back and filled in my

collection with most of their earlier catalog.
What Others Say:
Tracks: 1 Nutshell

2 Brother

3 No Excuses

4 Sludge Factory

5 Down In A Hole

6 Angry Chair

7 Rooster

8 Got Me Wrong

9 Heaven Beside You

10 Would?

11 Frogs

12 Over Now

13 Killer Is Me
. Tracks with a trailing * are missing lyrics in the linked files
Album Length (hrs:min): 1:11 Mag: 80.4

Lyric Link:

Webmaster: Send E-Mail to Todd Peach

First Previous Next Last

Back To Todd's Album Reviews Menu

Who is this guy, anyway?

Back To Todd & Sharon's Home Page

Search For Posters!